Your Compeer Office
Blue Earth, MN

1700 Gian Drive, PO Bbox 220
Blue Earth, MN 65013
[email protected]

Compeer Client Services

High School Scholarships Awarded

For Immediate Release



Nora Nolden, Communications Consultant

[email protected] or (651) 245-6804



Compeer Financial Awards 123 High School Scholarships

Scholarship recipients represent future of Agriculture 


Sun Prairie, Wis., (May 9, 2022) - The Compeer Financial Fund for Rural America, the corporate giving program of Compeer Financial, has awarded 123 scholarships to students across Illinois, Minnesota and Wisconsin. The high school seniors each received a $1,500 educational scholarship.

“The students receiving these scholarships have shown us the future is bright for agriculture and rural America,” said Karen Schieler, senior corporate giving specialist. “These students are highly involved in their communities and academic pursuits. We want to encourage them to continue working hard toward their future careers and goals to champion rural with us.”

Scholarship recipients were chosen based on their academic achievement, essay writing and involvement in agricultural and community organizations. Among the recipients, animal science is the most popular major, South Dakota State University is the most popular school. Two recipients received scholarships targeted toward students in urban areas with interest in agriculture. Thirteen percent of recipients will attend a community college or technical school. 

Illinois recipients:

Elaina Allaman, Monmouth

Tyler Bohnert, East Moline

Zachariah Boyd, Chicago

Alexandria Cain, Rio

Emma Coursey, Good Hope

Lauren Fleer, Havana

Kennedy Gallaher, Mt. Sterling

Cole Glick, La Prairie

Anna Hagemann, Monroe Center

Chloe Harbecke, Sycamore

Emilie Hickenbottom, Prairie City

Rachel Hood, Industry

Alex Jagers, Princeton

Abbie Johnson, LaHarpe

Mara Knobloch, Gridley

Halie Kohl, Herscher

Paige Lemenager, Hudson

Ethan Main, Oneida

Kierney McDonald, Taylor Ridge

McKenna Merritt, Carthage

David Mock, Galva

Bryson Muegge, Mendon

Garret Platz, Fairbury

Grace Pollitt, Rushville

Jordan Reimer, Lexington

Preston Rhode, Carlock

Annabelle Schaffnit, Mendon

Anthony Schleich, Fairview

Jenna Schleich, Fairview

Noah Seiboldt, Victoria

Ross Stabenow, Lena

Andrew Stamberger, La Moille

Michael Steimel, DeKalb

Laura Stevens, Hanna City

Kathryn Wagner, Illinois City

Emma Walberg, Belvidere

Sydney Walter, DeKalb

Molly Warner, Williamsfield

Payton Weber, Seneca

William Weber, Flanagan

Claire Wuethrich, Peoria


Minnesota recipients:

Olivia Anderson, Jackson

Ellyson Bang, Okabena

Cole Bauer, Brownton

Benjamin Beranek, Gibbon

Kelley Bettin, Trimont

Abigail Bristow, Worthington

Isaac Bullerman, Adrian

Gavin DeWitz, Claremont

Shelby Dolly, Winsted

Lilly Dose, Arlington

Melany Ehlert, Bricelyn

Samantha Feine, Spring Valley

Ella Feldman, Northfield

Owen Haubenschild, Princeton

Morgan Hoffmann, Sleepy Eye

Marah Hulke, Courtland

Caldyn Huper, Wells

Garett Johnson, Byron

Abigail Jopp, Richmond

Jace Katzung, Owatonna

Katelyn Ketchum, Altura

Lynn Larson, Medford

Carmen Lendt, Sleepy Eye

Samantha Moser, Beaver Creek

Emily Nelson, Pipestone

Bailey Newman, Wilmont

Morgan Pap, Luverne

Ian Penner, Butterfield

Kaylee Rudolph, Royalton

Jacob Runge, Saint James

Hannah Schubert, Brainerd

Cody Sievert, Gibbon

Tanner Sinn, Trimont

Kaylee Steele, Utica

Sadie Sullivan, West Concord

Meta Tewes, Jackson

Emma Thompson, Palisade

Morgan Townshend, Plymouth

Maretta Van Beck, Freeport

Ryan VanPelt, Austin

Jessica Willegal, Gibbon


Wisconsin recipients:
 Olivia Adams, Cassville

Faith Baerwolf, Columbus

Ava Booth, Plymouth

Austin Brand, Ellsworth

Jared Breuer, Cassville

Lauren Breunig, Sauk City

Andrew Dettmann, Johnson Creek

Abagail Diehl, Viroqua

Donniejo Dittrich, Alma

Alexa Fleegal, Green Lake

Justyne Frisle, Prairie Farm

Courtney Glenna, Amery

Kelly Herness, Whitehall

Ariona Hildebrandt, Watertown

Michael Ihm, Lancaster

Amy Jentges, Port Washington

Hailey Jentz, Belmont

Sara Kronberg, Milton

Megan LaRose, Burlington

Parker Litterick, Theresa

Caleb Lokker, Baldwin

Kory Makos, Argyle

Benjamin McMeeken, West Bend

Katelyn Meinholz, DeForest

Rawson Meylor, Mineral Point

Ainsley Noble, Lancaster

Katie Nusbaum, Monroe

Cameron Pokorny, Waupun

William Riedeman, Brandon

Emma Sandberg, Durand

Michael Schaal, Burlington

Mary Schrieber, East Troy

Clara Sedlar, Fremont

Lily Simon, Fond du Lac

Nathan Stanek, Augusta

Emma Steffes, Mineral Point

Tyler Ulrich, Dresser

Marissa Vosberg, Monroe

Kalista Weber, Mondovi

Maria Zillges, Larsen

Kaiya Zurfluh, Albany


This is the fifth year for the scholarship program from the Compeer Financial Fund for Rural America, which has now awarded 591 students with a total of $886,500 in scholarships.


About the Fund for Rural America
The Compeer Financial Fund for Rural America is the corporate giving program of Compeer Financial, structured to support Compeer Financial’s mission to enrich agriculture and rural America. Compeer Financial’s Board of Directors has dedicated one percent of annual net earnings to support the Fund’s focus areas of agricultural advocacy and development, agriculture education, cooperative initiatives, rural development and community enrichment; and youth engagement. The Fund is managed by a Board of Trustees, made up of team members from Illinois, Minnesota and Wisconsin and members of the Compeer Financial Board of Directors. More information about opportunities available through the Fund can be found at

About Compeer Financial

Compeer Financial is a member-owned Farm Credit cooperative serving and supporting agriculture and rural communities. The $27 billion organization provides loans, leases, risk management and other financial services throughout 144 counties in Illinois, Minnesota and Wisconsin. Based in the Upper Midwest, Compeer Financial exists to champion the hopes and dreams of rural America, while providing personalized service and expertise to clients and the agriculture industry.

Compeer Financial is the third largest cooperative of the Farm Credit System, a nationwide network of lending institutions supporting agriculture and rural communities with reliable, consistent credit and financial services. Learn more about Compeer Financial.




facebook twitter linkedin email copy clipboard phone fax pdf print checkmark